PROGRAMME

Subject: "Regulatory Framework and Dispute Resolution in Telecom, Broadcasting and Cable Services Sectors" Saturday 18th January 2014

09.00 am to 10.00 am	Registration of delegates
INAUGURAL SESSION	
10.00 am to 10.05 am	Lighting of the Lamp
10.05 am to 10.10 am	Felicitation of the dignitaries.
10.10 am to 10.15 am	Welcome Address by Mr. Kuldip Singh , Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and
	Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT)
10.15 am to 10.25 am	Address by Mr. M. F. Farooqui, Secretary, Department of Telecom.
10.25 am to 10.35 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Mohammad Rafiq, Judge, Rajasthan High Court
10.35 am to 10.50 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Amitava Roy, Chief Justice, Rajasthan High Court
	(Special Guest)
10.50 am to 11.05 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice C. K. Prasad, Judge, Supreme Court of India
11.05 am to 11.20 am	(Chief Guest) Inaugural address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice A. K. Patnaik, Judge, Supreme Court of
11.05 am to 11.20 am	India
11.20 am to 11.35 am	Concluding remarks by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Aftab Alam, Chairperson, TDSAT.
11.35 am to 11.40 am	Vote of Thanks by Mr. D. P. De, Advisor, TDSAT
11.40 am to 11.45 am	Presentation of Mementos to the Dignitaries.
11.45 am to 12.00 noon	TEA BREAK
PRESENTATIONS	
12.00 noon to 12.20 pm	"Mediation in Telecom & Broadcasting Sectors" by Mr. Sriram Panchu, Sr. Advocate
12.20 pm to 12.30 pm	"Digital Addressable Cable TV Systems (DAS)" by Mr. Ashok Mansukhani,
	President MSO Alliance
BUSINESS SESSION	
"REGULATORY FRAMEWORK AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE TELECOM, BROADCASTING	
AND CABLE SERVICES SECTOR"	
12.30 pm to 02.00 pm	Opening remarks, Introduction of the panelists, Discussion and Interactive session of
	the panelists with the audience to be moderated by Mr. Manjul Bajpai , President,
	Telecom Lawyers Association Panelists:
	(i) Mr. A. K. Bhargava, CGM, BSNL
	(ii) Mr. Wasi Ahmad, Advisor (B&CS), TRAI
	(iii) Mr. Sanjeev Banzal, Advisor (NSL), TRAI
	(iv) Mr. C. S. Rao, President AUSPI
	(v) Mr. Rajan S Mathews Director General COAI
	(vi) Mr. Ashok Mansukhani, President MSO Alliance
	(vii) Ms. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India
	(viii) Mr. Liyakat Ali, Secretary, Upbhokta Margdarshan Samiti, Rajasthan
	(ix) Mr. Sriram Panchu, Senior Advocate and Mediator
02.00 pm to 02.05 pm	Presentation of Mementos
02.05 pm to 02.10 pm	Vote of Thanks by Mr. D. P. De, Advisor, TDSAT
02.10 pm to 03.00 pm	LUNCH